Mullberry Whine

poured out before bed

You Know, It Makes Me Wanna….

YAAAAAAAAAAY!!!!!

Ms. Mullberry Whine has just finished her LAST RESIDENCY INTERVIEW.

Seriously.

Seriously.

SERIOUSLY.

Singing (in the elevator) and shouting (into the hotel-room pillow) and celebrating (with chocolate, almonds, and an iced latte now, more heartily once the one and only Mr. Whine gets in) for the weekend in Bawh-ston.

Have a shout-filled weekend, folks!

17 comments on “You Know, It Makes Me Wanna….

  1. shopaholicmd2013
    January 18, 2013

    Congrats!!! So jealous (my last is tues). Enjoy your celebration!

    • mullberrywhine
      January 18, 2013

      Thanks so much! And you rock that last one, then celebrate as well!!!

  2. Dawn
    January 18, 2013

    Yayyyy!!! Congrats! That’s fantastic. Hope you profoundly enjoy these well-earned moments. I haven’t been keeping up with my blog for a while, but I’m still reading yours. Keep it up Whine!

    • mullberrywhine
      January 18, 2013

      Thank you, thank you, thank you! I’m totally milking it. And I wonder – if I’m this excited about finishing interviews, how close will I come to spontaneous combustion on Match Day?!?! πŸ˜‰

      • Dawn
        January 23, 2013

        :):) Oh that will be mind-blowing fun! ahah can’t wait to hear all about it πŸ˜‰

  3. Dr. K
    January 19, 2013

    Congrats Mrs. Mullberry!!!! I’m really sorry that we couldnt meet up in Anywhere, USA but I had to go visit the doctor and completely forgot you were going to be in town. I hope the interview went well and I’m sad I missed you but so glad I got to see you in that other place!!!! Love you and good luck!
    Dr. K

    • mullberrywhine
      January 19, 2013

      Why, thank you Dr K! And no worries, they kept me hoppin’ at the programs in Anywhere, so we would have been star-crossed lovers regardless. Oh, and it was too good to be true to catch each other at Thatotherplace, right?! Good golly, the world is small! Hopefully small enough we’ll meet again soon. You take good care, love you to pieces!

  4. ahyesplans
    January 19, 2013

    Congrats! It must be a relief to finally be done. I hope it goes well! And I’d be lying if I said I’m partially excited because I’m looking forward to more posts πŸ™‚

    • mullberrywhine
      January 20, 2013

      Thank you much, Plansy! Boy it’s fabulous to be done! And I’m very happy to oblige – you’re such a sweetie-heart!

  5. isandos
    January 20, 2013

    Congratulations!! Have a wonderful weekend (would this be like…a platinum weekend??) and best of luck in the match!

    • mullberrywhine
      January 20, 2013

      Thank you! The ultimate platinum weekend it has been, indeed! πŸ˜‰ Hope yours was fabulous as well!

  6. kindredspirit23
    January 23, 2013

    I am so very happy for you and thank you so very much for taking us along on your journey to your chosen new life.
    Scott

  7. Amy
    January 25, 2013

    Oh! That sounds great!! Congrats! Med school’s a bit different where I am so I can’t quite say I know what it’s like to make it over that particular hump… As a final year medical student myself, though, I’m sure I can imagine the joy you feel =D Best of luck to you!

    • mullberrywhine
      January 25, 2013

      Oh goodness, as an SMS yourself I’m quite sure you know exactly how I’m feeling! All the best to you, too, Ms Amy!

  8. ThirstyScholar
    January 28, 2013

    Congratulations! Impressed with your blogging during interview season – mine has totally languished – and looking forward to more … -TS

    • mullberrywhine
      January 28, 2013

      Thank you, thank you, and congrats on being in the clear yourself! Only sixish weeks till that big old computer tells it like it is, eh? Good luck getting that ROL in and waiting for the big day!

Keep it clean, keep it respectful, or keep away.

Follow me.

LINKwithlove

From the Cellar

Now Fermenting

House Rules

Creative Commons License
Nothing under the table.
***
The views expressed on "Mullberry Whine" are NOT intended to diagnose or treat disease.
***
The med-ed related stories described here are based on real events. Details have been changed in accordance with HIPAA de-identification guidelines to protect confidentiality.
***
Mullberry Whine can be enjoyed daily; there is no unsafe quantity. Real wine, though, should be enjoyed in moderation. At-Risk Drinking for males under 65 is defined as >14 alcoholic beverages per week or >4/day, with >7 drinks a week or >3/day being the cut-off for females under 65 and for anyone, male or female, who has graced this planet for 65 years for more. Drink Mullberry Whine like there are no consequences. But drink alcohol responsibly. Your friends, your family, your health-care provider, and your liver - heck, ALL of the organs in your body - will thank you.
